DON’T JUDGE!

It’s easy to see a person and think or even say critical things.  You may see someone overweight and think, geez they are so unhealthy and need to lose weight.

Truth is, You have no idea what the starting point was for that person.  For instance, the person you just saw that you judged so quickly, the one you decided needed to lose weight, she could have just lost 25, 50 or 100.  She could be floating on a cloud after losing weight, the weight that they thought they were unable to do and your criticism could burst their excitement.

You never see the blood, sweat and tears that go into what makes a person.

I know when I lost 100 pounds, it hurts when people still tell me you need to lose weight, to which I reply, “I am trying”.  I have a catch 22, you need to workout to loe weight, but I cant work out so I stay plateued, which in itself is a good thing because its not a gain and if I lose weight it is soooo slow.  But day by day.

Before you criticize someone else, think about how you would feel if someone said the same thing to you.

Don’t judge, just smile and say hi.

We need to raise each other up, not tear each other down.

Leave a Reply

