DISAPPOINTED.

So I won this book a few months ago. Today I finally looked through it. The book was published 1999. It is now 2016. Times most certainly have changed, in more ways then one. The food in the book could be outdated as I am sure food recipes have changed. But as I sat holding the book and looking through at the book, I saw counts for Little Debbies, Ben & Jerry’s, Mrs. Smith pies, Hot Pockets, Chef Boyardee, Kraft Macaroni and Cheese, etc. Question is why would I use this book? Actually a more appropriate question should be whom would use this book? My WOE is not just to lose weight it is to get healthy, yours is too, ain’t it? So why would I use a book that promotes me to eat crap, pardon my French… why would you put processed foods in there when processed food is what got me here! The top of the front page of the book says, “The Key to Power Living From The Nutrution Experts”. So they think that the Key to Power Living is processed, junk food that has very minimal nutrutional Value for your body? I don’t want this book and I was going to give it away, but I wouldn’t give my worse enemy this book. I want to promote healthy nutrutional not processed manure.

Leave a Reply

