TO ERR IS HUMAN, TO CHANGE THAT ERR RESIDES INSIDE

We are all human, we all have faults, some are addicted to drugs, some to gambling, some to cigarettes, others to alcohol,  to work, sex, etc; the list can go on forever. Fortunately or unfortunately, I am addicted to food.  More exactly, I am addicted to sugar and starchy carbs.  When I get upset or stressed I tend to turn to them to first, they have always been there for me before and have always helped me feel better.  They were my salvation to make me feel good.  Then there came the day where I had to realize that I had to break that addiction. It was effecting my health, weight gain, which could have easily lead me to diabetes, hypertension, heart problems as it was all present in the lives of my other family members. The same day that I sat and looked around only to realize my family was getting smaller as more and more my loved ones were quickly succumbing to diseases that were caused by them over induldging in the white carb treats.  I decided that I needed to control what went in my mouth, I couldn’t let what I ingested control me. So I began to break the addiction cycle by removing what my body craved and replaced it to what my body needed.

What was your ah-ha moment of when you knew you needed to change what went into your body?

One thought on “TO ERR IS HUMAN, TO CHANGE THAT ERR RESIDES INSIDE

  1. Your journey is inspiring! For me it was when my health fell apart when my body was no longer to heal itself I had to take a hard look and be willing to change everything. Like you today I am better for it in every sense.

    Like

Leave a Reply

