BE PROUD OF EVERY FORWARD STEP YOU MAKE!

Usually I write blogs on Mondays and Friday, however today is a special occasion.

My dad went into the hospital today, I took him in at 8am and stayed until 5 pm.

Now it was unexpected so I could not plan out a meal.

At out hospital, in the ER visitors are not allowed to bring in food or drink into the rooms.

So as we waited, seconds turned into minutes that then turned into hours.

I was getting moody, tired, a headache was forming.  I know I needed to eat.  I needed protein.  So at 3:30pm my dad told me to go to the cafeteria to get some food.  I headed to the cafeteria, I stood at the door reading the menu..and almond crusted tilapia, wow that sounded awesome. And they had salad and green beans. SCORE!!!

I walked inside, on the serving counter there was a sign..Cafeteria not serving until 4:30PM.   ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

What to do, I walked the grounds and saw vending machines, inside of them were chips, candy, crackers.  No nuts, as that would have been carb friendly.

I was frustrated as what to do.  I needed nourishment as I had not eaten But nothing was low carb.  I was about to put the change in the machine when I walked away from the machine and decided to run down the road to a local restaurant where I ordered two bunless halal burger patties and put them atop of a side salad.  YUM..

I was able to keep on track, admist the Temptations.

Yah for me!!!!  Victory moment.

Have you ever been faced with temptations but turned away from them??  What was one of your victory moments?

Leave a Reply

